Hyllie station stairs

dsc_0104-2

In later years Hyllie station has been my starting point or arrival point on my journeys to see my children who both live abroad. This picture is from a time several years ago when I followed my husband off when he was going to England to visit our daughter. The stairs look magic in the morning light. But in the last year I have seen pictures in the media from the autumn of 2015 when this stairs or one of the other stairs at the station was filled with refugees waiting to be processed by the police. I wonder what memories this place holds for them.

The picture has been published before in 2012 on my main blog From My Horizon.


One thought on “Hyllie station stairs”

Leave a Reply

